Healthy Eggless Flourless Muffins (vegan, gluten-free)

🌻🍌I just bought my first ever muffin tin and am experimenting with vegetable-pulse combinations using minimal ingredients…🍫🌻🦁Chickpea, Cauliflower Banana Snack “Muffins” If you like these 3 ingredients, they taste pretty great combined but take some time to prepare. One head of cauliflower has to be processed into a “rice” then skillet-sautéed with salt for 12 minutes or until soft. Meanwhile mash 1 ripe 🍌, and 1 can chickpeas (drained) with a dash or two of cinnamon

Turn oven to 350F. Once cauliflower has cooled place in a nut milk bag or kitchen towel squeezing out all excess liquid. Now mix the cauliflower dough in with the 🍌-chickpeas using clean hands. Fill each muffin tin about 2/3 (I made 6) and bake in the oven for 30+ minutes.

🍅To see the step-by-step of making cauliflower dough, check out my cauliflower pizza crust recipe–very tasty!🍅

Chocolate Banana Oat Muffins🍫Blend 1/4 cup oats, 1 ripe banana, 3 TBS cacao powder + 1/4 cup soy milk in a blender or food processor.🍌For a chunkier version, reduce the soy amount and process the mixture to desired texture. Oven to 350F bake for 20 minutes. Notes: I left mine in another 10 minutes with the oven off. Next batch will stir the chocolate chips into the batter…Like so…🍌Next batch of chocolate banana oat breakfast muffins🍫…In a small mixing bowl I used my immersion blender to blend 2/3 c soy with 1 very ripe banana, 1/2 cup oats, and 1/4 cup cacao powder. I blended into a chunky but liquid texture then stirred in vegan chocolate chips.  Each slot filled to about 2/3 then baked at 350F for around 20-30 minutes. 🌺Success!🌞

Lentil-Quinoa-Oat Muffins I had some batter left over from the loaf recipe I made so I made these cute little muffins…🐿Check out my lentil-quinoa-oat loaf recipe to make the batter for these muffins, which I drizzled with ketchup and baked at 375F for 30 minutes.🎃

Lemony Broccoli Chickpea Muffins🍋Not really a recipe here as I just threw these ingredients together on a whim. I used my immersion blender to blend about 3-4 cups of leftover broccoli (boiled for 3-5 minutes in salted water) with 1 tin of drained chickpeas and a squirt of fresh 🍋 juice. I had to bake these for a while because I filled them too high. I baked at 375F for about 50-60 minutes, tipping them out of the container halfway through to get the underside cooked. They came out a bit crumbly but tasted great to me, and are guilt-free! 

🌺Having filled each tin halfway on round two they came out even better!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

