A colorful glimpse into my plant-based diet

         

   
    Hello there! 

I am Kelly “The Colorful Vegan”, a self-taught plant-based home cook and recipe writer with an educational background in both journalism and fitness.

At 38 years of age a severe chronic pain condition in 2008 led me to experiment with a whole-foods diet based on fruits, vegetables, legumes, grains, nuts and seeds. 

Although the change in diet did not alleviate the pain, the pure enjoyment in preparing and eating foods that are both energizing and alive has commited both me and my active cyclist-husband to continue this lifestyle. 
Check out my recipes on “The Colorful Vegan” Facebook page.

  

Leave a Reply

